Orange County Wage and Hour Violations Lawyer
Employment laws outline the specifics of employee and employer relationships as well as the rights of workers. One important component of this area of law concerns wage and hour violations. Employees deserve to be fairly compensated for their work, including receiving minimum wage limits and overtime pay. Unfortunately, though, employers do not always follow these laws. If you have suffered from a negligent or disrespectful employer who has not given you fair payment, you need to take legal action.
At DAILY ALJIAN LLP, our Orange County wage and hour violations attorneys are dedicated to helping you fight for financial compensation if you have suffered because of wage or hour violations. We understand that it can be intimidating to stand up to your employer, but we can protect your rights and interests. Contact us today at 949-861-2524 and schedule a confidential consultation to discuss your legal options.
Wage and Hour Law
It is important to understand your rights regarding wage and hour limits in the workplace. California employment law has the following statutes in place regarding wage and hours:
- Non-exempt employees must be paid overtime if they work more than eight hours in a day or more than 40 hours in a week
- As of January 1, 2008, the minimum wage for California is $8.00 per hour of work
- Workers are entitled to a ten minute break per every four hours of work
Wage and hour law can seem complicated, especially if you are trying to handle your case alone. Therefore, it is important to entrust your case to an attorney who understands your legal rights.
If you feel your rights are being violated at work, there are legal steps you can take regarding any wage or hour violations. Contact the Orange County wage and hour violations lawyers of Daily Aljian today at 949-861-2524 for more information about your rights.